GOALS

Hi,

I am Manuel Boca and I have a clear goal for my purpose in life: I want to shape a better future for everyone. We all know that the world has huge issues: poverty is everywhere, pollution is rising, climate is changing. Overall, the globalization process does not look to be sustainable at all. Many of us would like to change all this, and make the future a better place to live in, so that’s why some of as are members of NGOs or take action ourselves.

However, I believe that it’s not enough. NGOs alone do not have the power to change this world for the better, at least not on all levels and all areas of life. That being said, I do appreciate some of them because they strive to do great things, and some of them have achieved huge goals: take a look at what Greenpeace and charity:water did.

But I think we can do more. Let me say that again: YES, WE CAN DO MORE!

The way I think we can do more is by having the power to change the future ourselves. Some of that is accomplished by having a financial power big enough to make a difference. I decided to use my knowledge and skills to achieve that: I want to make games that people love, and with that money I can have a chance to build a better future. I have made games before that were played by millions (miniTowerDefence, Glean, Glean 2), so I know I can do it. Notch has sold Minecraft for over $2 billion, so I know it’s possible. Maybe some day he will put his fortune to good use, just maybe. But for me, that is the whole purpose of my life. I might never achieve it, but I hope I’ll have the power to never stop trying. And at some point, it might just happen, not because of luck, but because of hard work.

So everything I do, all projects that I’m working on have a clear goal: make a better world!

So let’s start!

BetterWorld Studio's Goals - image by Michael Hirsch
BetterWorld Studio’s Goals – image by Michael Hirsch
Leave a Comment

